Opinion Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura


Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Tamaño: px
Comenzar la demostración a partir de la página:

Download "Opinion Paragraphs. Área Lectura y Escritura"

Transcripción

1 Opinion Paragraphs Área Lectura y Escritura Resultados de aprendizaje - Distinguir entre hecho y opinión. - Organizar y escribir párrafos expresando opiniones y argumentos. - Usar palabras de transición. - Usar expresiones modales para hacer recomendaciones. Contenidos 1. Linking words 2. Facts and opinions 3. Opinion paragraph Debo saber - Simple present - Present continuous - Past simple - Past continuous - Future - Present perfect - Past perfect - Modal verbs Opinion Paragraphs Facts and opinions A fact is a piece of information that is true and it is supported by evidence: that film was three hours long. An opinion is an idea or belief about a particular subject: that film was boring. Writers use facts to support their opinions and to show why they hold their beliefs. An opinion paragraph 1. Read this letter to the editor of a newspaper. Answer the questions. 1

2 Dear Editor, More people should ride bicycles into town. Last year, seventy three percent of all workers drove their own car to work. Car traffic in town is terrible, parking places are hard to find, and pollution from cars is a real problem. Citizens who want a cleaner, nicer place to live ought to try this non polluting form of transport. Cycling is good exercise, too! The city must not allow this problem to get worse. Instead, people should ride bicycles to work and school and enjoy the health benefits of daily exercise. Bill Adams Bellingham a. What is the main idea of this paragraph? Circle the sentence. b. What is the writer s purpose? Why did he write this letter? c. Underline the sentences or parts of sentences that show an opinion. d. Why do you think the writer included a fact in this paragraph? 2. Do these types of writing use mostly facts, mostly opinions, or an even mixture of both? Write F for fact, O for opinion, or B for both. a. film review b. advice column c. police report of a crime d. travel brochure e. news report f. book report for a university literature class g. magazine advertisement h. personal to a friend 3. Can you think of other types of writing that use opinions? Make a list. Then make a list of types of writing that use facts. Use opinions: Use facts: 2

3 4. Read these sentences. Write F if the sentence is a fact, and O if the sentence is an opinion. a. Airfares have become too expensive. b. English is an easier language to learn than Arabic. c. Owls are birds that hunt at night. d. I was born in New York City. e. Exercise is the best way to stay healthy. f. Internet use has increased every year since its beginning. g. Engineering is the best career choice. h. Big cities are dangerous at night. 5. Write three fact sentences and three opinion sentences. a. b. c. d. e. f. 3

4 Key 1. Read this letter to the editor of a newspaper. Answer the questions. a. What is the main idea of this paragraph? Circle the sentence. The main idea is to encourage people to ride bicycle. This is stated in the first sentence more people should ride bicycles into town. b. What is the writer s purpose? Why did he write this letter? The writer s purpose is to depict the benefits of riding a bicycle. He wrote the letter to encourage people to use bicycles by presenting facts and opinions. c. Underline the sentences or parts of sentences that show an opinion. Cycling is good exercise too! d. Why do you think the writer included a fact in this paragraph? Whenever you introduce an opinion you must have something to support it. It is not as easy to say yes, no, or just because. The writer states that the car traffic is terrible so as a result they can use bicycles to reduce this situation and at the same time, to enjoy a cleaner and healthier quality of live. 2. Do these types of writing use mostly facts, mostly opinions, or an even mixture of both? Write F for fact, O for opinion, or B for both. A. O B. B C. F D. B E. F F. O G. B H. O 3. Can you think of other types of writing that use opinions? Make a list. Then make a list of types of writing that use facts. Use opinions: songs review, essays, poetry debates Use facts: sports review, scientific papers 4

5 4. Read these sentences. Write F if the sentence is a fact, and O if the sentence is an opinion. A. O B. O C. F D. F E. O F. F G. O H. O 5. Write three fact sentences and three opinions sentences 1. Manchester United is the best English team as it has won more English and European competitions. 2. Usain Bolt is the best runner in the world as he has the world and Olympic record. 3. Brazil is the biggest country in South America with a surface of 8,514,877 km2. 4. My brother is the best brother in the world. 5. Communism is not the best economic system. 6. USACH is the best Chilean university. 5

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano?

Carmen: No, no soy Mexicana. Soy Colombiana. Y tú? Eres tú Colombiano? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección diez Instructor: Listen to the following conversation: René: Hola! Carmen: Hola! René: Cómo te llamas? Carmen: Me llamo Carmen Rivera. René: Eres tú Mexicana?

Más detalles

PARTE COMÚN INGLÉS. 19 de junio de 2008 IES/CIFP DATOS DEL ASPIRANTE. Puntuación total

PARTE COMÚN INGLÉS. 19 de junio de 2008 IES/CIFP DATOS DEL ASPIRANTE. Puntuación total DIRECCIÓN GENERAL DE POLÍTICAS EDUCATIVAS Y ORDENCIÓN ACADÉMICA PRUEBA DE ACCESO A CICLOS FORMATIVOS DE GRADO SUPERIOR DE LA FORMACIÓN PROFESIONAL ESPECÍFICA 19 de junio de 2008 Centro donde se realiza

Más detalles

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano

TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano Student s name: TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED LANGUAGE LEARNING MODULE Module on Las partes del cuerpo humano INTERPRETIVE MODE: Preparation Phase: In this module, you will learn about Las partes del cuerpo humano.

Más detalles

Ejercicio de Lengua extranjera: Inglés

Ejercicio de Lengua extranjera: Inglés Dirección General de Políticas Educativas, Ordenación Académica y Formación Profesional PRUEBA PARA LA OBTENCIÓN DEL TÍTULO DE GRADUADO O DE GRADUADA EN EDUCACIÓN SECUNDARIA OBLIGATORIA. Convocatoria de

Más detalles

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142

Exam Form B ESCUCHAR. Unidad 1 Etapa 2. URB p.142 Test-taking Strategy: Remember to answer the easy questions first. You may find the rest easier as you get into the rhythm and momentum of the task at hand. ESCUCHAR CD 19 TRACK 3 A. Listen to Tania talk

Más detalles

Worksheet 3: Past Simple v/s Present Perfect. Past Simple v/s Present Perfect

Worksheet 3: Past Simple v/s Present Perfect. Past Simple v/s Present Perfect Worksheet 3: Past Simple v/s Present Perfect NIVEL A.E. C.M.O. HABILIDAD Cuarto Medio El estudiante debe ser capaz de : -Generar entendimiento, uso y aplicación correcta de ambos tiempos verbales. Pasado

Más detalles

Entrevista: el medio ambiente. A la caza de vocabulario: come se dice en español?

Entrevista: el medio ambiente. A la caza de vocabulario: come se dice en español? A la caza de vocabulario: come se dice en español? Entrevista: el medio ambiente 1. There are a lot of factories 2. The destruction of the ozone layer 3. In our city there is a lot of rubbish 4. Endangered

Más detalles

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course.

Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Welcome to lesson 2 of the The Spanish Cat Home learning Spanish course. Bienvenidos a la lección dos. The first part of this lesson consists in this audio lesson, and then we have some grammar for you

Más detalles

Have Something Done. Have Something Done

Have Something Done. Have Something Done Have Something Done Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de la expresión to have something done en contextos de escritura formal. Utilizar la expresión to have something

Más detalles

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes,

Disfruten su verano! Hola estudiantes, Hola estudiantes, We hope that your experience during Spanish 1 was enjoyable and that you are looking forward to improving your ability to communicate in Spanish. As we all know, it is very difficult

Más detalles

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!)

Filma la escena! (Film the scene!) Escribe el guión! (Write the script!) Did You Get It? Goal: Level p. 15 Presentación de gramática Learn how to form affirmative tú commands. Affirmative Tú Commands Regular Verbs Read the indicative sentences in the left column. Then read

Más detalles

Los seres vivos/ living things. CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA

Los seres vivos/ living things. CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA CONOCIMIENTO DEL MEDIO 3º DE PRIMARIA Los contenidos de la asignatura Conocimiento del Medio se agrupan en tres bloques, uno por trimestre y constan de 5 unidades cada uno. Teniendo en cuenta la temporalización

Más detalles

COMPARATIVO. En inglés existen 3 tipos de comparativo: INFERIORIDAD, IGUALDAD Y SUPERIORIDAD

COMPARATIVO. En inglés existen 3 tipos de comparativo: INFERIORIDAD, IGUALDAD Y SUPERIORIDAD COMPARATIVO En inglés existen 3 tipos de comparativo: INFERIORIDAD, IGUALDAD Y SUPERIORIDAD 1) COMPARATIVO DE INFERIORIDAD: Estructura: [less + than] ///// [not as...as] Ejemplo: He is less intelligent

Más detalles

PREPOSITIONS OF PLACE: AT / IN / ON

PREPOSITIONS OF PLACE: AT / IN / ON PREPOSITIONS OF PLACE: AT / IN / ON We say that somebody / something is: in a line / in a row / in a queue in bed in the country / in the countryside in the sky / in the world in a photograph in a picture

Más detalles

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( )

UNIT 3: LA ESCUELA ( ) ( ) VOCABULARIO: CLASES DE LA ESCUELA LUNCH ART SPANISH SCIENCE HISTORY PHYSICAL EDUCATION ENGLISH MATH COMPUTERS VOCABULARIO EXTRA: WORD BANK LA CLASE DE HISTORIA LA CLASE DE CIENCIAS LA CLASE DE EDUCACION

Más detalles

MajestaCare Healthy Baby Program

MajestaCare Healthy Baby Program MajestaCare Healthy Baby Program Helping you have a healthy baby Para que tenga un bebé saludable Your baby s provider After your baby becomes a member of MajestaCare health plan, you will get a letter

Más detalles

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar.

5. a. No me gusta patinar. b. No me gusta ver la televisión. c. No me gusta dibujar. Practice Workbook 1-1 Some new students in your English class are talking about their pastimes Based on the pictures, select the sentence you think they are saying and circle the corresponding letter 1

Más detalles

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation:

Will (2) Will (2) When we talk about the future, we often say what someone has arranged to do or intend to do. Do not use will in this situation: Will (2) Área Lectura y Escritura, Inglés Resultados de aprendizaje Conocer el uso de will en contextos de escritura formal. Diferenciar el uso de will con otros indicadores de futuro. Utilizar las diversas

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2011

Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 909110 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2011 90911 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 9.30 am uesday Tuesday 2 November 2011 Credits: Five

Más detalles

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-.

Instructor: She just said that she s Puerto Rican. Escucha y repite la palabra Puerto Rican -for a man-. Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección once Instructor: Cómo se dice Good afternoon? René: Buenas tardes. Buenas tardes. Instructor: How do you ask a woman if she s Colombian. René: Eres Colombiana?

Más detalles

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person.

3. In both Spain and Latin America, the word vosotros is used to mean you when speaking to more than one person. 2A Study Guide True/False Indicate whether the statement is true or false. 1. The Spanish words tú, usted, vosotros, vosotras, and ustedes all mean you. 2. In Spanish the subject pronoun nosotras refers

Más detalles

Citizenship. Citizenship means obeying the rules and working to make your community a better place.

Citizenship. Citizenship means obeying the rules and working to make your community a better place. Citizenship Citizenship means obeying the rules and working to make your community a better place. I show good citizenship when I help keep my school and community clean. I am a good citizen when I follow

Más detalles

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you!

Keep reading, for a list of required elements and questions to inspire you! You will write at least TEN sentences describing a typical week in the life of a BCC student YOU! -- based on the three Encuestas (surveys) you conducted with your classmates: If you can t think of what

Más detalles

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail

Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Vermont Mini-Lessons: Leaving A Voicemail Leaving a Voice Mail Message Learning Objective 1) When to leave a message 2) How to leave a message Materials: 1) Voice Mail Template blanks & samples 2) Phone

Más detalles

What is family health history?

What is family health history? Family Health History Project Pre-Survey What is family health history? Family health history is information about diseases that run in your family, as well as the eating habits, activities, and environments

Más detalles

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick.

It is important to have a healthy diet. You should sleep for 8 hours a day. This morning I ate cereal. I think I m going to be sick. BINGO Work in pairs in order to translate the following phrases into Spanish In order to win: you must complete a line (vertical, horizontal or diagonal) you must fill your whole card. It is important

Más detalles

EL PODER DEL PENSAMIENTO FLEXIBLE DE UNA MENTE RAGIDA A UNA MENTE LIBRE Y ABIERTA AL CAMBIO BIBLIOTECA WALTER

EL PODER DEL PENSAMIENTO FLEXIBLE DE UNA MENTE RAGIDA A UNA MENTE LIBRE Y ABIERTA AL CAMBIO BIBLIOTECA WALTER EL PODER DEL PENSAMIENTO FLEXIBLE DE UNA MENTE RAGIDA A UNA MENTE LIBRE Y ABIERTA AL CAMBIO BIBLIOTECA WALTER READ ONLINE AND DOWNLOAD EBOOK : EL PODER DEL PENSAMIENTO FLEXIBLE DE UNA MENTE RAGIDA A UNA

Más detalles

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns.

Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Gustar : Indirect object pronouns. Singular Plural 1 person A mí me (To me) A nosotros nos (To us) 2 person A tí te ( To you) A vosotros os (To you all in Spain) 3 person A ella/él/ud. Le (To her, to him,

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Early: Food From Plants

Learning Masters. Early: Food From Plants Learning Masters Early: Food From Plants WhatILearned What important things did you learn in this theme? I learned that I learned that I learned that 22 Food From Plants Learning Masters How I Learned

Más detalles

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance

Quiero comer comida china I want to eat Chinese food Me gusta bailar I like to dance In Spanish, many useful expressions are formed by combining two verbs. When this occurs, the first verb is conjugated, while the second verb remains in the infinitive form. Quiero comer comida china I

Más detalles

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb "to speak"? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish?

Instructor: Do you remember how to say the verb to speak? Instructor: How do you ask a friend Do you speak Spanish? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Dos. Listen to the following conversation: Male: Hablas inglés? Female: Sí, hablo inglés porque practico todos los días. Male: Dónde? Female: Practico

Más detalles

GUIDE FOR PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES

GUIDE FOR PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES GUIDE FOR PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES A parent-teacher conference is a chance for you and your child s teacher to talk. You can talk about how your child is learning at home and at school. This list will

Más detalles

ANEXO I: GUÍA DE ENTREVISTA A DOCENTES DE INGLES QUE TRABAJARON EN LA ASIGNATURA DESDE EL TRIUNFO DE LA EVOLUCIÓN.

ANEXO I: GUÍA DE ENTREVISTA A DOCENTES DE INGLES QUE TRABAJARON EN LA ASIGNATURA DESDE EL TRIUNFO DE LA EVOLUCIÓN. ANEXO I: GUÍA DE ENTREVISTA A DOCENTES DE INGLES QUE TRABAJARON EN LA ASIGNATURA DESDE EL TRIUNFO DE LA EVOLUCIÓN. Datos generales. Edad. Años en que trabajó en la asignatura. Nivel profesional. Cuestionario:

Más detalles

ÁMBITO DE COMUNICACIÓN Lengua extranjera: Inglés

ÁMBITO DE COMUNICACIÓN Lengua extranjera: Inglés Junta de Castilla y León Consejería de Educación PRUEBAS LIBRES PARA LA OBTENCIÓN DIRECTA DEL TÍTULO DE GRADUADO EN EDUCACIÓN SECUNDARIA OBLIGATORIA POR LAS PERSONAS MAYORES DE 18 AÑOS (Convocatoria junio

Más detalles

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho.

La pregunta perfecta. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5. Pues, me gusta mucho. 6. Sí, me gusta mucho. Fecha Practice Workbook 1A 1 La pregunta perfecta Complete each sentence using the word or phrase that best describes the picture. 1. Te gusta? 2. A mí me gusta. 3. Te gusta? 4. No me gusta. Y a ti? 5.

Más detalles

HISTORIA DE LAS CREENCIAS Y LAS IDEAS RELIGIOSAS II. DE GAUTAMA BUDA AL TRIUNFO DEL CRISTIANISMO BY MIRCEA ELIADE

HISTORIA DE LAS CREENCIAS Y LAS IDEAS RELIGIOSAS II. DE GAUTAMA BUDA AL TRIUNFO DEL CRISTIANISMO BY MIRCEA ELIADE HISTORIA DE LAS CREENCIAS Y LAS IDEAS RELIGIOSAS II. DE GAUTAMA BUDA AL TRIUNFO DEL CRISTIANISMO BY MIRCEA ELIADE READ ONLINE AND DOWNLOAD EBOOK : HISTORIA DE LAS CREENCIAS Y LAS IDEAS RELIGIOSAS II. DE

Más detalles

Listening Comprehension Section of Regents Exam June 2009

Listening Comprehension Section of Regents Exam June 2009 Listening Comprehension Section of Regents Exam June 2009 Directions (1 9): For each question, you will hear some background information in English once. Then you will hear a passage in Spanish twice and

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: States of Matter

Learning Masters. Fluent: States of Matter Learning Masters Fluent: States of Matter What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 States of Matter Learning Masters How

Más detalles

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People

Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People Guapo Using Ser and Tener to Describe People This document teaches the central piece of grammar in Guapo how to describe people using the verbs ser and tener as seen in these lyrics: Soy guapo. Tiene ojos

Más detalles

PROYECTOS PARA LA EVALUACIÓN EXTRAORDINARIA 1

PROYECTOS PARA LA EVALUACIÓN EXTRAORDINARIA 1 PROYECTOS PARA LA EVALUACIÓN EXTRAORDINARIA 2do. Semestre. 1.- DESCRIBIR A SU FAMILIA: LAS CARACTERÍSTICAS FÍSICAS, PERSONALIDAD Y PROFESIONAL, DE TODOS LOS MIEMBROS DE SU CASA, DEBES USAR: ADJETIVOS:

Más detalles

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish

Nombre Clase Fecha. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish Nombre Clase Fecha Goal: Talk about your school environment. 1. Write the name of each object in Spanish. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 2. How do you feel... Cansado contento enojado

Más detalles

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola

Español. Learn a language your way! Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? PDF - Beginner. www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Learn a language your way! PDF - Beginner Español Lesson #2 - De dónde eres exactamente? www.cactuslanguagetraining.com/hola Lesson Conversation: Escucha la conversación, primero a una velocidad normal

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion

Learning Masters. Early: Force and Motion Learning Masters Early: Force and Motion WhatILearned What important things did you learn in this theme? I learned that I learned that I learned that 22 Force and Motion Learning Masters How I Learned

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua

Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards Series 5 El Agua Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then, as

Más detalles

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight

Learning Masters. Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning Masters Fluent: Wind, Water, and Sunlight What I Learned List the three most important things you learned in this theme. Tell why you listed each one. 1. 2. 3. 22 Wind, Water, and Sunlight Learning

Más detalles

TOUCH MATH. Students will only use Touch Math on math facts that are not memorized.

TOUCH MATH. Students will only use Touch Math on math facts that are not memorized. TOUCH MATH What is it and why is my child learning this? Memorizing math facts is an important skill for students to learn. Some students have difficulty memorizing these facts, even though they are doing

Más detalles

Fun with infinitives

Fun with infinitives Fun with infinitives Fun with Infinitives Infinitives in Spanish are unassigned actions that when translated into English always start with the word to. Spanish- CANTAR English- to sing Fun with Infinitives

Más detalles

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being

vosotras= vosotros= él= ellos= ella= ellas= usted= ustedes= Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being Nombre Clase Fecha (pronombres personales) Subject pronouns are used as the subject of a sentence. In general, they tell who is being described or who is doing the action. English has seven subject pronouns

Más detalles

CUANDO LA MUSA SE HACE VERBO VERSOS CORTOS POEMAS DE AMOR POEMAS DE DESAMOR Y POEMAS CORTOS SPANISH EDITION

CUANDO LA MUSA SE HACE VERBO VERSOS CORTOS POEMAS DE AMOR POEMAS DE DESAMOR Y POEMAS CORTOS SPANISH EDITION CUANDO LA MUSA SE HACE VERBO VERSOS CORTOS POEMAS DE AMOR POEMAS DE DESAMOR Y POEMAS CORTOS SPANISH EDITION READ ONLINE AND DOWNLOAD EBOOK : CUANDO LA MUSA SE HACE VERBO VERSOS CORTOS POEMAS DE AMOR POEMAS

Más detalles

Level 1 Spanish, 2015

Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 909080 1SUPERVISOR S Level 1 Spanish, 2015 90908 Demonstrate understanding of a variety of spoken Spanish texts on areas of most immediate relevance 2.00 p.m. Wednesday 2 December 2015 Credits: Five

Más detalles

El condicional Recordatorio: Conditional is used for 2 purposes.

El condicional Recordatorio: Conditional is used for 2 purposes. El condicional Recordatorio de la función: The conditional tense is how we say would en español. The word would does not exist en español. Instead, take the verb that follows would in the idea that you

Más detalles

CONTENIDOS MÍNIMOS SEPTIEMBRE CURSO 2014/2015

CONTENIDOS MÍNIMOS SEPTIEMBRE CURSO 2014/2015 CONTENIDOS MÍNIMOS SEPTIEMBRE CURSO 2014/2015 CONTENIDOS MÍNIMOS 1º ESO. - Talking about interests, likes, dislikes, daily actions, personal information and abilities. - Numbers. - Verb to be ". - Asking

Más detalles

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations:

Gustar. Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: Gustar Use gustar to talk about what a person likes, or literally, what is pleasing to them. Gustar uses mainly 2 conjugations: It also HAS to be used with an indirect object pronoun. Gustar To say what

Más detalles

Español 4 Capítulo 2 El Proyecto en un viaje en el extranjero

Español 4 Capítulo 2 El Proyecto en un viaje en el extranjero Español 4 Capítulo 2 El Proyecto en un viaje en el extranjero Errores comunes en este proyecto: 1. Lee los números en español no en el inglés. a. 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 b. 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60,

Más detalles

WRITING ASSIGNMENT. Express ideas and real life situations in written form taking into account the contents from level A1.

WRITING ASSIGNMENT. Express ideas and real life situations in written form taking into account the contents from level A1. WRITING ASSIGNMENT General Objetive Express ideas and real life situations in written form taking into account the contents from level A1. Specific objetives: Make a sketch or outline chart to present

Más detalles

Focus Get It Clear Think More Think It Through Get It Together Get It Across

Focus Get It Clear Think More Think It Through Get It Together Get It Across LIBRO DE LA HISTORIA DE MI FAMILIA Common Core Anchor Writing Standard 2 Write informative/explanatory texts to examine and convey complex ideas and information clearly and accurately through the effective

Más detalles

PRUEBA DE INGLÉS SECUNDARIA

PRUEBA DE INGLÉS SECUNDARIA Dirección General de Ordenación Académica e Innovación Educativa PRUEBA DE INGLÉS SECUNDARIA EXPRESIÓN ORAL AUTOAPLICACIÓN EVALUACIÓN DIAGNÓSTICA SECUNDARIA 2007 Servicio de Evaluación y Calidad Educativa

Más detalles

Too Enough UNIT 3 ENGLISH 3. 1. Add the word enough to these sentences.

Too Enough UNIT 3 ENGLISH 3. 1. Add the word enough to these sentences. UNIT 3 ENGLISH 3 Too Enough Too goes before adjectives and adverbs. It has a negative meaning and shows that something is more than enough, more than necessary or more than wanted. too + adjective/adverb

Más detalles

PRUEBA DE ACCESO A LAS ENSEÑANZAS UNIVERSITARIAS OFICIALES DE GRADO

PRUEBA DE ACCESO A LAS ENSEÑANZAS UNIVERSITARIAS OFICIALES DE GRADO PRUEBA DE ACCESO A LAS ENSEÑANZAS UNIVERSITARIAS OFICIALES DE GRADO CURSO 2014 2015 MATERIA: INGLÉS INSTRUCCIONES Y CRITERIOS GENERALES DE CALIFICACIÓN INSTRUCCIONES: El alumno deberá responder a todas

Más detalles

Agustiniano Ciudad Salitre School Computer Science Support Guide - 2015 Second grade First term

Agustiniano Ciudad Salitre School Computer Science Support Guide - 2015 Second grade First term Agustiniano Ciudad Salitre School Computer Science Support Guide - 2015 Second grade First term UNIDAD TEMATICA: INTERFAZ DE WINDOWS LOGRO: Reconoce la interfaz de Windows para ubicar y acceder a los programas,

Más detalles

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech

MLTAQ Sunshine Coast Branch SPEECH CONTEST 2016 Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Year 4 & 5 Spanish Speech Buenos Días / Buenas Tardes Me llamo. Se escribe Tengo años. Mi cumpleaños es el de. Vivo en. El número de mi teléfono es (single digit). En mi familia hay personas. Tengo hermanos

Más detalles

Teeeny teeeny tiny little pieces of rocks. Anncr: But to her two year-old son, exploring the world around him, she makes perfect sense.

Teeeny teeeny tiny little pieces of rocks. Anncr: But to her two year-old son, exploring the world around him, she makes perfect sense. Below you will find the National Radio PSA Scripts. To listen to the radio spots, please go to: http://online.unitedway.org/bornlearning Born Learning Radio :60 At the Beach Ocean sounds Over there? Over

Más detalles

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A

EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A Examen 1A, Page 1 EXAMEN DEL CAPÍTULO, 1A PARTE I: Vocabulario y gramática en uso A. ( / puntos) Both students and teachers are keeping busy at school. Read the following sentences and find the matching

Más detalles

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb.

Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: A. Look at each sentence and write the infinitive form of the underlined verb. Fecha Guided Vocabulary Practice Activities Check, Sheet 9B-1 1 The future tense: other irregular verbs (p. 484) Other verbs that have irregular stems in the future tense are: decir dir- salir saldrponer

Más detalles

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each

Vocabulario A. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each Vocabulario A Level 1, pp. 86-90 Goal: Talk about daily schedules. 1 What are your classes this year? Read the following list and mark with an X next to each subject you are taking. Answers will vary.

Más detalles

Inglés 6. -Why y because. -I d rather / I prefer / I d prefer. -La forma impersonal It is (hot, cold). -La pronunciación de los fonemas

Inglés 6. -Why y because. -I d rather / I prefer / I d prefer. -La forma impersonal It is (hot, cold). -La pronunciación de los fonemas H 7, Inglés 6 G Unidad 1 I need a break! Contenidos Comunicativos -Expresar preferencias. -Dar razones. -Expresar quejas. -Hablar del tiempo. -Hablar de viajes y vacaciones. Uso del Inglés -Why y because.

Más detalles

ST EDWARD S OXFORD 16+ ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2013 SPANISH. Please answer all questions in this booklet. Dictionaries are NOT allowed. Candidate Name:.

ST EDWARD S OXFORD 16+ ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2013 SPANISH. Please answer all questions in this booklet. Dictionaries are NOT allowed. Candidate Name:. ST EDWARD S OXFORD 16+ ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2013 SPANISH Please answer all questions in this booklet. Dictionaries are NOT allowed. Candidate Name:. Total / 80 Percentage %... 1 SECTION A Gramática y Comprensión

Más detalles

SECUENCIA DIDÁCTICA OUR BODY

SECUENCIA DIDÁCTICA OUR BODY SECUENCIA DIDÁCTICA OUR BODY FIRST CYCLE: PRIMARY 2 Mª Carmen Lechuga Lombardo NIVEL LINGÜÍSTICO SEGÚN MCER A. 1. 1 IDIOMA Inglés ÁREA/ MATERIA Conocimiento del medio natural, social y cultural NÚCLEO

Más detalles

A1 Second level. Timeline. Servicio Nacional de Aprendizaje - SENA. Reservados todos los derechos 2013.

A1 Second level. Timeline. Servicio Nacional de Aprendizaje - SENA. Reservados todos los derechos 2013. A1 Second level Timeline Start UP Welcome Hi! It s great to see you again! It s time to learn how to make a timeline to talk about past events of our lives in a sequential manner. Let s begin! 2 /9 Warm

Más detalles

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns

Los Complimentos Directos. Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns Los Complimentos Directos Dircect Objects and Direct Object Pronouns What is a Direct Object? A direct object is a THING or a PERSON that receives the ac5on of the verb. EX: I eat the tamales. Yo como

Más detalles

National Championship Challenge 4x4. Team Maxxis Extreme 4x4

National Championship Challenge 4x4. Team Maxxis Extreme 4x4 National Championship Challenge 4x4 Team Maxxis Extreme 4x4 National Championship Challenge 4x4 Yesterday November 28th, 2010, was the Cartago Race where the National Championship Challenge 4x4 occurred

Más detalles

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez.

Making comparisons (p. 53) como. 1. La banda es popular como la orquesta. 2. Jugar a los bolos no es tan popular el ajedrez. Guided Practice Activities 1B-1 Making comparisons (p. 53) To say that people or things are equal to each other, use tan adjective como. El hockey es tan popular como la natación. Hockey is as popular

Más detalles

CONTROLADORA PARA PIXELS CONPIX

CONTROLADORA PARA PIXELS CONPIX The LedEdit Software Instructions 1, Install the software to PC and open English version: When we installed The LedEdit Software, on the desktop we can see following icon: Please Double-click it, then

Más detalles

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 These lessons extend on the ideas from Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 1 http://www.informalspanish.com and Shortcut to Spanish

Más detalles

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary.

3. Look up the red words in the dictionary and add them to your glossary. Reading You are going to read two different texts about Spanish Christmas traditions. 1. Working with a partner or in groups of three, try and predict what kinds of words will be in the text. Once you

Más detalles

TEXAS STATE TEACHERS ASSOCIATION

TEXAS STATE TEACHERS ASSOCIATION TEXAS STATE TEACHERS ASSOCIATION You have more to offer your child than you think. Thanks to your hard work and sacrifice, your child is enrolled in a Texas public school a learning environment that can

Más detalles

Grow healthy. Stay healthy. Grow healthy. Stay healthy. www.startsmartforyourbaby.com PREGNANCY JOURNEY BOOK DIARIO DEL EMBARAZO

Grow healthy. Stay healthy. Grow healthy. Stay healthy. www.startsmartforyourbaby.com PREGNANCY JOURNEY BOOK DIARIO DEL EMBARAZO www.startsmartforyourbaby.com PREGNANCY JOURNEY BOOK 2012 Start Smart for Your Baby. All rights reserved. TM 2012 Start Smart for Your Baby. All rights reserved. TM DIARIO DEL EMBARAZO www.startsmartforyourbaby.com

Más detalles

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS

LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS WHAT IS A REFLEXIVE VERB? LA RUTINA DIARIA & LOS VERBOS REFLEXIVOS Reflexive verbs are verbs that. The person the action also the action. HOW DO YOU KNOW WHEN THE VERB IS REFLEXIVE? When the letters are

Más detalles

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto

Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards Series 3 El Aeropuerto Flashcards are one of the quickest and easiest ways to test yourself on Spanish vocabulary, no matter where you are! Test yourself on just these flashcards at first. Then,

Más detalles

Lesson 6. Joke of the week

Lesson 6. Joke of the week Lesson 6 Joke of the week El doctor llama por teléfono a su paciente: Verá, tengo una noticia buena y otra mala. Bueno... dígame primero la buena. Los resultados del análisis indican que le quedan 24 horas

Más detalles

other disciplines through the foreign language.

other disciplines through the foreign language. LA GEOGRAFÍA DE ESPAÑA This file includes a reading in Spanish about Spain s geography, 10 comprehension questions in English with a corresponding answer key, and an activity for students to create a geographical

Más detalles

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip.

Listening exercise. Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. Listening exercise Instructions: they have to work in groups of three. This is the link of the video clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjiyvwicx4e Preactivity. You are going to listen to an Argentinean

Más detalles

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community

Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community. Navegando en la Comunidad / Navigating the Community Living in America Teacher Resource Series Lesson Script for Navigating the Community Note: This Lesson Script is for teacher use only. It is not intended for students because it contains the answers to

Más detalles

Class 002 - The Method. covered vocabulary for around the house. For example, we will learned the names of

Class 002 - The Method. covered vocabulary for around the house. For example, we will learned the names of Class 002 - The Method INSTRUCTOR: This is Learning Spanish Like Crazy pod cast number 2. Last week we covered vocabulary for around the house. For example, we will learned the names of certain household

Más detalles

MANUAL EASYCHAIR. A) Ingresar su nombre de usuario y password, si ya tiene una cuenta registrada Ó

MANUAL EASYCHAIR. A) Ingresar su nombre de usuario y password, si ya tiene una cuenta registrada Ó MANUAL EASYCHAIR La URL para enviar su propuesta a la convocatoria es: http://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=genconciencia2015 Donde aparece la siguiente pantalla: Se encuentran dos opciones: A) Ingresar

Más detalles

Clases de los dias : Miércoles 2/10. 2 Horas. ; Viernes 4 / 10. 1 H Mièrcoles 9/10. 2 H ADJECTIVES SUPERLATIVES

Clases de los dias : Miércoles 2/10. 2 Horas. ; Viernes 4 / 10. 1 H Mièrcoles 9/10. 2 H ADJECTIVES SUPERLATIVES U.E COLEGIO 19 DE ABRIL INGLES Año : 2. Secciòn : B Clases de los dias : Miércoles 2/10. 2 Horas. ; Viernes 4 / 10. 1 H Mièrcoles 9/10. 2 H ADJECTIVES SUPERLATIVES I) We form the superlative degree of

Más detalles

Lesson 19: What. Lección 19: Que, Cual

Lesson 19: What. Lección 19: Que, Cual Lesson 19: What Lección 19: Que, Cual Reading (Turno de Leer) What is it? ( Qué es?) What is your name? ( Cuál es tu nombre?) What is the answer? ( Cuál es la respuesta?) What was that? ( Qué era eso?)

Más detalles

Unidad Idiomas Transcripción

Unidad Idiomas Transcripción Transcripción Texto Inicial Hola! Bienvenidos al texto inicial de la unidad Idiomas. Empecemos. Soy Tony y tengo veinticuatro años. Me gusta aprender idiomas. Hablo tres idiomas diferentes. Ahora estoy

Más detalles

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas.

La rutina de Elena: Cada día, corre a las seis. Luego, cocina el desayuno. Después, lee su libro favorito. Finalmente, ve la tele durante dos horas. Ashley Kracke Lesson Plan Third Person Singular Present Tense Verbs Objectives: Students will recognize and use, both orally and in writing, third person singular present tense verbs. narrate, in writing,

Más detalles

Antes de ver el video

Antes de ver el video VIDEO Antes de ver el video Actividad 1 In the second column, write the title of a movie or a television program that is associated with the category in the first column. The first one is done for you.

Más detalles

René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los carros rojos en tu revista?

René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los carros rojos en tu revista? Learning Spanish Like Crazy Spoken Spanish Lección Siete Listen to the following conversation: René: Qué lees? María: Leo una revista. Y tú qué lees? René: Yo también leo una revista de carros. Ves los

Más detalles

Name: 2015 Academic Scholarship. Spanish. Time Allowed: 1 hour and 30 minutes. Dictionaries are NOT allowed

Name: 2015 Academic Scholarship. Spanish. Time Allowed: 1 hour and 30 minutes. Dictionaries are NOT allowed Name: 2015 Academic Scholarship Spanish Time Allowed: 1 hour and 30 minutes Dictionaries are NOT allowed Answer on the question paper Total Marks: 55 (20 Reading, 15 Grammar, 20 Writing) Section 1: Reading

Más detalles

PROYECTO DE NIVELACION 2013

PROYECTO DE NIVELACION 2013 TEACHER: SANDRA GUIO ESTUDIANTE: FECHA: CALIFICACIÓN: INTRUCCIONES GENERALES Este es el proyecto de nivelación que se debe desarrollar para la materia de Inglés debe cumplir en su totalidad con los siguientes

Más detalles

Colegio Colsubsidio Torquigua IED Formamos Ciudadanos con compromiso Social y Ético

Colegio Colsubsidio Torquigua IED Formamos Ciudadanos con compromiso Social y Ético PLAN DE MEJORAMIENTO - ÁREA: HUMANIDADES GRADO: TERCERO SEGUNDO TRIMESTRE El plan de mejoramiento es una de las acciones propuestas para el mejoramiento del desempeño de los estudiantes, de acuerdo a las

Más detalles

PREGUNTAS DE EJEMPLO IDIOMA EXTRANJERO INGLÉS SEGUNDO CICLO MEDIO

PREGUNTAS DE EJEMPLO IDIOMA EXTRANJERO INGLÉS SEGUNDO CICLO MEDIO PREGUNTAS DE EJEMPLO IDIOMA EXTRANJERO INGLÉS SEGUNDO CICLO MEDIO MODALIDAD FLEXIBLE DECRETO Nº211 READ THE TEXT AND ANSWER QUESTIONS 1 TO 3. 1. What is this text essentially about? A. An activist. B.

Más detalles

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas

La Escuela y Las Clases. Las matemáticas La Escuela y Las Clases La escuela Lugares El salón de clase El pasillo La cafetería La escalera El gimnasio El teatro Las oficinas La administración Las materias Las matemáticas Las ciencias La literatua

Más detalles

Improving Rates of Colorectal Cancer Screening Among Never Screened Individuals

Improving Rates of Colorectal Cancer Screening Among Never Screened Individuals Improving Rates of Colorectal Cancer Screening Among Never Screened Individuals Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine Contents Patient Letter Included with Mailed FIT... 3 Automated Phone

Más detalles

Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes

Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes SPECIMEN MATERIAL GCSE SPANISH Higher Tier Paper 4 Writing H Specimen 2018 Morning Time allowed: 1 hour 15 minutes Materials: You will need no other materials. Instructions Use black ink or black ball-point

Más detalles

Qué viva la Gráfica de Cien!

Qué viva la Gráfica de Cien! Qué viva la Gráfica de Cien! La gráfica de cien consiste en números del 1 al 100 ordenados en cuadrilones de diez números en hileras. El resultado es que los estudiantes que utilizan estás gráficas pueden

Más detalles

ASI HABLO ZARATUSTRA UN LIBRO PARA TODOS Y PARA NADIE SPANISH EDITION

ASI HABLO ZARATUSTRA UN LIBRO PARA TODOS Y PARA NADIE SPANISH EDITION ASI HABLO ZARATUSTRA UN LIBRO PARA TODOS Y PARA NADIE SPANISH EDITION READ ONLINE AND DOWNLOAD EBOOK : ASI HABLO ZARATUSTRA UN LIBRO PARA TODOS Y PARA NADIE SPANISH EDITION PDF Click button to download

Más detalles
SitemapHD Aravindante Athidhikal (Malayalam) | The Border (3) | 2018/05/31